We Are All Grieving

We are all grieving. This is different than the grief we are used to. This is worldwide grief.

I found myself being down on myself for not wanting to do things and not getting as much done as I thought I should.

Once I realized it was grief, I felt better.

I want to help you do the same.

I’m going to quickly review the 5 stages of grief and then focus on 4 things you can do to move through these times.

5 stages of grief –

  1. Denial is the first of the five stages of grief. It helps us to survive the loss. In this stage, the world becomes meaningless and overwhelming. Life makes no sense. We are in a state of shock and denial. We go numb.
  2. Anger is a necessary stage of the healing process. Be willing to feel your anger, even though it may seem endless.
  3. The normal reaction to feelings of helplessness and vulnerability is often a need to regain control through a series of “If only” statements. This is an attempt to Bargain.
  4. Depression may occur when reality really sinks in. During this stage of grief, intense sadness, decreased sleep, reduced appetite, and loss of motivation are common.
  5. Acceptance does NOT mean that the person is “okay” with the loss. This stage is about accepting the reality and recognizing that this new reality is the permanent reality.

Notice which stage you are in. It may change on a moment-to-moment basis depending on what you are doing.

What can you do to help navigate through these feelings?

Vibrant Living Tip

Here are just a few things you can do to navigate grief -

  1. Stay in the moment. Worry about the past or fearing what might happen in the future, robs you of the here and now. Now is all there really is. Find ways to be grateful in the moment.
  2. Know what you can control. You cannot control what others are doing or saying. Decide what you can do. Every morning I ask myself, what is the minimum I need to get done today? And I make the enough.
  3. Share what you have. People are finding fun, creative ways to connect and share.
  4. Be gentle on yourself and others. Know that everyone is in grief. Be kind and more forgiving of yourself and others. Everyone is doing the best they can.

Vibrant Living Take Away

Grief is an indication of loss. Notice how you are feeling and be gentle on yourself and others.

Until next time...

Dream Bravely.
Act Boldly.
Live Vibrantly!

Lynn Tranchell

Sign up for an Income Acceleration Call

A complimentary 60 minute session to discover how to increase your income with less stress.

Leave a Comment